#RealtyNewsRoundup: Delhi Govt Approves DDA Land Pooling Policy

Loading video...


Lieutenant Governor of Delhi Anil Baijal has approved a notification to declare 95 villages as development areas of the Delhi Development Authority (DDA) under the land pooling policy. The 95 villages have been divided into five zones --- K-1 (20 villages), L (30 villages), N (21 villages), P-II (23 villages) and J (1 village). The land pooling policy was notified by the Ministry of Urban Development in September 2013.

Should You Consider DDA L-Zone For Investment?


The Maharashtra Real Estate Regulatory Authority (RERA) has issued a circular defining carpet area calculation and has asked developers to adhere to this standard while drawing up sale agreements. The regulator's circular has stated that the balcony, veranda and the terrace, even if exclusive to the flat owner, can't be included in the carpet area even as internal walls are included in the calculation.

Buyers Fear RERA May Delay Ongoing Projects


Meanwhile, developers in Haryana have started enrolling under the Real Estate Regulatory Authority but the state government is yet to finalise rules under the legislation. A full-fledged authority has yet to be appointed in Haryana.


The Indian Institute of Technology-Bombay will study elevation levels and recommend if the height of buildings at Malabar Hill can be increased without obstructing the view of the Marine Drive and the Backbay. Meanwhile, the Maharashtra government has issued a notification granting permission to the municipal commissioner to decide on increase in building heights.

Source: Media report

Tags: Video, Land Pooling Policy, propguide, RERA, IIT Bombay

Subscribe Now

To stay tuned with real estate updates


x +